skip to main content

Lenovo ThinkAgile MX Certified Configurations for Azure Stack HCI - V1 Servers

Positioning Information

28 Jun 2022
Form Number
PDF size
36 pages, 1.1 MB


This document provides background information regarding the Microsoft Windows Server Software-Defined (WSSD) program for Windows Server 2016 and the Microsoft Azure Stack HCI program for Windows Server 2019, as well as the benefits of deploying certified configurations based on Lenovo® ThinkAgile™ MX Certified Nodes and Appliances. We focus on details of current Lenovo certified configurations for Azure Stack HCI that are based on ThinkSystem™ SE350 and SR650 servers, including processor, memory, network, and storage components available for each cluster node. This includes the following solutions:

  • ThinkAgile MX3520-H Hybrid Appliance
  • ThinkAgile MX3520-F All-Flash Appliance
  • ThinkAgile MX Certified Node on SR650
  • ThinkAgile MX1020-H Hybrid Appliance
  • ThinkAgile MX1020-F All-Flash Appliance
  • ThinkAgile MX1021-H Hybrid Certified Node
  • ThinkAgile MX1021-F All-Flash Certified Node

Looking for Lenovo ThinkAgile MX solutions that are based on our V2 servers? Check our companion document at

Table of Contents

Microsoft HCI certification overview
ThinkAgile MX Series solutions
Lenovo certified configurations for Microsoft S2D
Component selection
Network switches
Other recommendations
Change History

To view the document, click the Download PDF button.

Change History

Changes in the June 2022 update:

  • Added NVIDIA A2 and A30 GPUs to list of supported GPUs (page 22)
  • Added 4350 HBAs to list of supported Storage HBAs (page 23)
  • Added Intel E810 NIC to list of supported iWARP network adapters (page 23)
  • Updated certified storage device lists (Tables 3 and 4 on pages 24 and 25)
  • Updated storage device EOL table (Table 5 on page 26)