skip to main content

Lenovo ThinkAgile MX Certified Configurations for Azure Stack HCI - V2 Servers

Planning / Implementation

5 Dec 2023
Form Number
PDF size
30 pages, 648 KB


This document provides background information regarding the Microsoft Windows Server Software-Defined (WSSD) program for Windows Server 2016 and the Microsoft Azure Stack HCI program for Windows Server 2019, as well as the benefits of deploying certified configurations based on Lenovo ThinkAgile™ MX Certified Nodes and Appliances. We focus on details of current Lenovo certified configurations for Azure Stack HCI that are based on ThinkSystem™ SR630 V2 and SR650 V2 servers, including processor, memory, network, and storage components available for each cluster node, including the following solutions:

  • ThinkAgile MX3330-H Hybrid Appliance
  • ThinkAgile MX3330-F All-Flash Appliance
  • ThinkAgile MX3331-H Hybrid Certified Node
  • ThinkAgile MX3331-F All-Flash Certified Node
  • ThinkAgile MX3530-H Hybrid Appliance
  • ThinkAgile MX3530-F All-Flash Appliance
  • ThinkAgile MX3531-H Hybrid Certified Node
  • ThinkAgile MX3531-F All-Flash Certified Node

Looking for Lenovo ThinkAgile MX solutions that are based on our V1 servers? Check our companion document at

Table of Contents

Microsoft HCI certification overview
ThinkAgile MX Series solutions
Lenovo certified configurations for Microsoft Azure Stack HCI
Component selection
Network switches
Other recommendations

To view the document, click the Download PDF button.

Change History

Changes in the December 2023 update:

  • Updated “Storage network adapters” on page 17 and “Non-storage network adapters” on
    page 17 to clarify which network adapters have been certified for each traffic type
    (storage, management, and compute).